The year kicked-off with an action-packed month for the team in the Dubai office, working on the AFC Asian Cup UAE 2019, which was the biggest sporting event the Middle East had ever hosted.

Asian Cup

With 24 nations competing in the expanded tournament, the team covered 102 pre-match press conferences and all 51 games, traveling over 21,000 kilometers throughout the United Arab Emirates.

The tournament saw the end of eight months of planning, community engagement and numerous events which exceeded client expectation, delivering events which set new records in the country.

Schools Programs engaged with over 75,000 children, more than 14,000 people signed up for the 5,000 available volunteering spaces, over 600 people from 20 countries signed up to become community ambassadors to inspire their fellow countrymen and women to get involved in the tournament, whilst dedicated women’s football initiatives also saw special guest appearances from UAE national players.

Asian Cup

The world’s biggest ticket launch back in July helped kick-off the continent’s interest in the tournament which saw Qatar claim the trophy with a 3-1 win over Japan at Zayed Sports City stadium, Abu Dhabi.
• 51 games
• 130 goals
• 8 stadiums
• 14 members of the H+K team

Contact the team:
Stephen.reid@hkstrategies.com
Stuart.milne@hkstrategies.com
Andrew.lisgo@hkstrategies.com
Kirsty.oconnor@hkstrategies.com
Ahmed.morsy@hkstrategies.com
Waleed.Hussein@hkstrategies.com
Shawki.Alameh@hkstrategies.com
Maan.Dalghan@hkstrategies.com
Joud.AbuShehabb@hkstrategies.com
Scott.Armstrong@hkstrategies.com
Farah.Abdou@hkstrategies.com
Mustapha.AlTayech@hkstrategies.com
Michael.Korjen@hkstrategies.com
Joshua.Mathias@hkstrategies.com

Privacy Policy

We have updated our Privacy Notice for this website. Please click below to review.

View Privacy Policy